This past week I was lucky enough to get a chance to spend a weekend at Wasaga Beach here in Southern Ontario. A few days in a tiny little cottage with two artist friends to talk colour theory, yoga and beach life. 
I won't lie, it was really nice to take a bit of a break from all of this work. Everyone had told me that starting your own business would be very time consuming, but I had no idea. In this age I'm learning to be really successful you have to get out into the online world as much as possible, which takes a lot of time and dedication. All this on top of regular website maintenance, ensuring I have enough supplies, checking orders and finishing commissions. Essentially there's a lot to do if I want to be a successful business gal. 
This cottage trip was a bit poorly planned on my part if only because my family was coming to stay with me for a week right afterwards. This means I'm not getting the actual artistic things done as quickly as I would have liked. All in good time though, there's plenty of summer left! For now I'll spend time with the fam and talk at them with new painting ideas.
Picture
Going a little loopy with all the work that needs to get done

Picture
Always working... starting a commission at the cottage!



Leave a Reply.

    MissMeows

    I love acorns, bells, pockets, birds, purring cats, waggly dogs, swirly ice cream cones, tubby bears, and stars.
    Using a combination of found materials from my home in Guelph ON and standard art supplies I create things that make me happy and I hope you too. 

    Archives

    June 2012

    Categories

    All